A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The end of the sunflowers

At last the sunflowers are down and have left the most massive seed heads I’ve ever seen. One was soon spotted by this squirrel. He was just tucking in as I took the snap when Eda came bounding out for a closer look and so did the cat! You can see his look of indignation on the second shot.

We are home now. We had a lovely brunch with the family and then Grace and Eda were off again to see Stick Man. Grace had forgotten she’d booked it! Eda loved last nights show. The best but wasn’t her mum but when the man threw glitter across the stage! Also she won a prize on the raffle, a Frozen painting and colouring set, how perfect is that. When I got up she was already at the table painting the Northern Lights.

I played with Jude this morning. Through out the stay she has been showing off, standing without holding on, walking with her truck across the play room and stacking rings and posting shapes. You can see the joy in her face when she does these things and she claps herself with every correct shape posted. 
Unfortunately she did the standing look at me pose in front of me in the living room when I was sitting on the wooden love seat. She fell forward and bumped her head on the seat. I just didn’t manage to catch her. She’s got a big egg on her head now. We tried to put an ice pack on it but she was having non of it. She was soon back pushing the truck!

It will be a few weeks now before we seen them and that will be here. Not sure when I’ll be back down as major works are about to start. Tomorrow all the front windows come out to be refurbished, they will be gone about two weeks so the front of the house will be boarded up. Next month, a wall is to be removed before installing a new kitchen and kitchen roof and then work will start on the bathrooms which could take us into the new year. For some of the time they will have to move out to stay with John’s mum across the city. 
Think we’ve left at the right time I will have to keep up with them on FaceTime for the next few weeks, I’m sure I will soon be seeing Jude walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.