GUMMER'S HOW

Hi everyone,

Sorry I've missed a couple of days but the latest Covid news just got to me.  

I was supposed to have my Mum come over to us today for Sunday dinner and go for a drive through The Lakes.  However they've asked people not to travel in and out of very high risk areas, unless for caring responsibilities etc.  So we've had to cancel.

I did pop over to see my Mum briefly, but just to literally drop off some perishable shopping we had for her.  She could  have come over as we are part of her bubble but it would have meant travelling in and out of a medium risk area to a very high risk area 4 times instead of just twice, so we all decided it wouldn't be right to do that *sigh*.

I have to admit I don't know why I bothered as there are so many people who do not give a jot and don't do that.  However, I am proud to say, that we are not like that and we can only do what we can, so we will continue follow the rules.  Therefore I won't go over again unless we come into the very high area or it is lifted.  

I decided to come home via Gummer's How just to take some photos and cheer myself up a bit, so this is the view whilst I stayed sat in the car this morning.

Too many people about to go anywhere anyway.

I'm sort of OK now, but for some reason it just got me down.  I am bouncing back and will catch up with your blips tomorrow and will backblip the couple of days I missed, as I did take a couple of photos for both days.

On the positive side, Mum is very well and being very stoic and doing what she can as well.  She usually goes for a Fish & Chip supper with her next door neighbour every Friday, but decided she can't do that now, so has even stopped that, until things change again.  They can still speak out of doors and across their doorways, as they face each other so that is good.

I will now be staying within Cumbria, unless things change. There are, of course, worse places to stay in. So we plod on.

Hope you are all well and doing what you can to stay safe. Thank you so much for dropping by and see you all tomorrow when I catch up with your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.