Gitama's World

By Gitama

Impressions from the Flower Shop

There are always so many gorgeous flowers in my friends shop.....my head is always on a swivel and I always want them all.

I have been a bit lazy of late though and haven't taken any pics of the blooms I bring home.......it feels as if I have been hiding behind a bush without my camera sporting a butterfly net.....looking for my mojo and hoping to capture her to give her a good telling off.

I did notice that she left after having a nightmare about my Dad dying....and then coming down with something leaving me just wanting to sleep...all the time ...and not really giving a rats arse about anything much especially going out to take pics.
No.... I don't have covid.

Today I have been feeling marginally better and have got quite a few things done although might be time for a bit of a nap soon.

Today I finished of another image (which has been on the desktop for some time) and sent it off to be in the monthly mag...which I seem to get published in quite regularly these days.....I always feel so chuffed to have my stuff be published with other artists stuff. The image was based around this poem by Rumi.


“Late, by myself, in the boat of myself,
no light and no land anywhere,
cloudcover thick. I try to stay
just above the surface, yet I'm already under
and living within the ocean.”
Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.