A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Shiny purple berries

Spent the morning in the garden, well till coffee time, doing some general tidying up and cutting back.

I was in the mood for it and it was pleasant for a change.

This shrub is one we bought some years ago from RHS Harlow Carr where they have one growing against a purple wall in the Dermot Gavin garden. I can’t recall what it is called now but I rediscovered it today at the back of the garden. Thought the berries looked good with some dappled sun on them. I’m sure another blipper (maybe AMSI) put one on recently too.

So a good morning but the trouble is I was then tired this afternoon and didn’t do a great deal at all. 
Just had a FaceTime with Grace and seen Jude. She is nearly one month old and is filling out in both body (bigger size baby grows) and face, so all is well.

Chris is telling me it’s a ‘Callicarpa’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.