Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Reflecton

I'm very late posting this because the hard drive on my new (May) computer crashed. I'm taking it to the Geek Squad this afternoon . They'll probably have to send it back to HP, which is not ideal. I have this little computer which has virtually no memory and only PS Express so I will be doing the best I can for a while.

Thanks to random_angel, this week's mono Monday host. I gave a LOT of thought to how to get a reflection. The choices for many of the challenge themes (pretty much across the board) aren't very conducive to my environment at the moment but I really want to try.

I was sitting in the park under a Ramada and noticed strings of beads  hanging from the top (see the extra). Among the beads were these very small round, mirror-type thingies, < 1 inch/2.54 cm in diameter. I tried all different ways to get a reflection onto one. It was very cool in color because there was a tiny bit of a purple flower in this one. But I'm exceedingly happy how this turned out and quite proud of myself - for thinking of trying it and for succeeding.

Nice, cool mornings now and highs in the mid-90's. In fact, it was so chilly when I left for breakfast at 6 am that I wore jeans and tossed on a denim shirt as a sweater.  You can start to notice the difference between the year-round residents and the snow birds. The 365 residents were all wearing long pants and some sort of sweater or vest as they were on their walks. The snowbirds were all wearing tees and shorts. It's like that all winter. Below 75°/24° I'm freezing. Most places it's a perfect temperature. Everything's relative, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.