Capital adventures

By marchmont

All it needs is a cat

An interesting day with lots of external contact and a very different morning to what I thought I'd have, though I did finish my book.

Later I had some relaxing gardening as it was almost sunny and mild. Then another flurry of activity. Call to Y who has her big op tomorrow, and of course while I'm on the landline the mobile rang 3 times, followed by the doorbell.

Some radiator DIY means I successfully installed the Hive one in my room and the bathroom one. I've also arranged for another garden designer to visit and did more tech support to a choir member. Lastly a catch up with a fellow Board chair (we talked sea swimming) and a planned chat with one of our non execs.

The nameless cat is still behind the chair. I'm hoping at some point she'll come out.

I'm tired but that figures.

F2F - 10
Phone calls - 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.