Capital adventures

By marchmont

Green

A quiet morning: swim, meetings, a wardrobe investigation (note to self, must dump stuff). Then to town for lunch in the new Henderson's. Before that checked that the problems at the Manor are sorted. Result!

It was cold, much colder than yesterday. But K and I were warned by 2 glasses of Primitivo and a lot of chat so much so that it was nearly 4 by the time we left. It felt like a day off!

Had a long rest when I got home. My nerve problems were really bad again last night. I just can't get comfortable. However, I do think it is getting better. Fingers crossed.

Then it was time for choir. I think we did ok. 4 weeks until our first concert for 2 years. Home to watch 'Shetland'.

This display is outside Barclay Viewforth Church. Timely for COP 26, the leaves represented the trees threatened by extinction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.