Capital adventures

By marchmont

Shining light

Normal service has been resumed. I woke early listened to political podcasts and later went swimming. Hurray! It rained during the night. It rained all day and was dark and dreich.

Did some 'me' stuff after breakfast, including reading the tax letter. Then I spent most of the rest of the day on hold to power companies: Scottish Power (hurray), Utilita, SSE and British Gas. I did manage to get some things sorted. Outside was a squirrel.

In the evening Y and I went to 'Pride and Prejudice (sort of)' at my favourite theatre, The Lyceum. It was hilarious, such good fun. We'd done a bit of it in the acting group in 2019, but not the singing.

It was still raining when we came out. Y had taken the car.

Oh, and I watched the TV live at 1.30. The PM resigned. 2nd this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.