Capital adventures

By marchmont

Studio 1

This morning I woke up at 8.05. Haven't done that for ages. I might have to start using an alarm clock.

I did some 'me' some this morning including my business accounts. I was well wrapped up in my fleecy hoodie. Very cosy.

Met B in the Sheraton at lunchtime. I'm going to be a mentor to her. She seems a very talented, amazing young woman.

I am tired and that left leg was protesting as I walked to the Grassmarket. Strangely tap seems to help it.

I flakes out on my recliner when I got home and listened to the next sad and mind blowing episode of the farce that is our government. Political journalists have never been so busy. 

Managed to make it though choir and now I have Willow on my lap to keep me warm. 

We were downstairs today with an unusual  view of the Castle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.