Guilty pleasure

Usually the Red One is not allowed to be on my bed. Sometimes, I like him there though; it is comforting to have another living being close by. I reach out and stroke his soft ears, and know that he is there, and I feel safe.

This morning, I invited him to hop up onto the bed while I folded my washing and put away my clothes. He soon sank into that deep state of relaxation I so envy; opening one eye from time to time to make sure I hadn't gone too far away.

He has been somewhat neglected over the past month while I have been juggling new challenges and not having much left for anything else. He gets his two daily walks, but not much else by way of pats and cuddles.

He needs love and attention as much as the rest of us do. Poor soul.

I took this photo whilst talking to my parents on the phone. It was Ma's birthday yesterday. Sounds as if she had a good one.

Off for our daily walk now. Just Cousteau and me. I hope he doesn't find anything smelly to roll in.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.