Fatigue

You know you're tired. You know that there's not such a spring in your step when you haul yourself out of bed. You just keep on keeping on and hope for the best.

Last night I had a meltdown. I was very fortunate that B came over to sort me out, give me a head rub and send me off to dreamland.

I woke up this morning feeling as if it were I who had fallen off a horse (not Rae, who it actually was - that's another story and fortunately she's fine). I ache and am just so tired.

It was neat to have a gentle walk on the beach, getting the heart rate going as we circumnavigated the dunes. JR not minding that I was a bit of a nana, and Cousteau running rings around both of us.

I was supposed to be going out to a party tonight. I really wanted to get out and do something different.

I am being kind to myself though. I know that it would just make things worse, and if I'm honest, I'm not sure I could even drive into town and back and sparkle in between. So Cousteau and I will chill here. I have a good book and might even run a bath.

I'm fine; just tired and lethargic. A bit like this poor wind buggy which was going nowhere fast, due to the lack of wind on the beach today. Pretty sure Cousteau could have run rings round that too.

Oh, and Happy Birthday Ma! I've thought of you often today.


~Barking~

P.S. I know this another typical "Barking shot", but I'm all out of creativity right now, and am just doing what I know how to do easily - beaches, dogs and macros!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.