Happy Birthday Ma

From your Grandpuppy and me!

Cousteau deserved a run on the beach this evening after being such a good boy all day.

I've had a productive day of sorting and throwing things out. We have about seven big rubbish bags full of stuff for the Salvation Army and another charity which needs unwanted household items for families who have moved to Christchurch from afar and have nothing. Rae has also put a whole lot of bits and bobs on Trademe for me.

Tonight I'm having a night off sorting and am watching a DVD on my laptop with the dregs of my weekly bottle of wine.

I've got some sewing that has been piling up, so I'll get on with that too.

Feeling much less overwhelmed today. The more I downsize, the better I feel. Why do we accumulate so much rubbish we don't need?

What do you think of these boots as wedding boots?

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.