A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Jude’s blanket

I took some pictures of my Orchid this morning for flower Friday but whilst singing with the Community Choir on Zoom Chris brought me the post which included this birth announcement/ thank you card from Grace and John.

This was taken when Jude was about four days old but I’m showing it on blip as she is lying on the knitted patchwork blanket I made her. When I mentioned it before I know some of you asked to see it. As I said at the time it was a quick, cheap and cheerful knit not intended to be precious but to be used and washed wherever needed. 
It was a surprise and so I was delighted when Grace and John said how much they liked it and decided to use it as a backdrop for Jude on their announcement card.

Just for interest I’ve included Eda’s card (which I still have up!) and despite everything that’s been said I think they look very different.

Also got a long awaited eye appointment in the post today, it will be by telephone!

Have a good weekend blippers.

By the way their name is NOT double barrelled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.