Easy Sunday

Didn’t do much today but I did make up a batch of muesli. I cook up the grains first followed by the seeds then add the fruit last. We like it much better than the bought varieties. 

There is a big footy final on tonight in Sydney between the Penrith Panthers ( Beckett’s team) and the Melbourne Storm. We are cosy here at home and very pleased we aren’t at the stadium in the rain. 

Last night two Melbourne teams battled for the AFL crown. The Geelong Cats v the Richmond Tigers. Bob told me the cats had won as we didn’t watch it last night. Later I read the Tigers won. Bob thought tigers were just big cats. He knows even less than me. Funny. 

Good rain here over the weekend 40mm so far. Zero community Covid Cases in NSW ( we are still getting some from returning travellers). That’s about it, a very quiet weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.