Ceanothus

Also called Californian Lilac. My other lilac hasn’t produced any flowers at all. I wonder why. 

We were invited to some neighbours for afternoon tea. It was lovely. They hadn’t had anyone for afternoon tea before and we hadn’t been invited for years. I guess it’s because we were all working in the past.  It was a bit like the CWA ( country women’s association) with cake and scones, jam and cream. Yumm. We usually just say hello in the street while walking the dogs. 

There were 5 Covid cases here in town today. Another school was closed just 5 days after opening last week. It would have been disappointing for those keen to return. The staff have to be vaccinated to work in schools, if one had Covid in the staff room it would make all staff isolate for a fortnight. It will be interesting to see how it all goes.

I picked up my new pair of glasses today. I’m happy with the long vision but am finding close work and reading isn’t quite right. I’m hoping they feel better tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.