Toby For Mono Monday

60plus is hosting today and the challenge is “Unfocussed”. I looked up some examples and had a go but I don’t really like many of my shots, just makes my eyes feel blurry. I had envisioned someone walking in the rain with an umbrella. Well, I saw exactly that scene but I was driving at the time and didn’t have my camera. Missed opportunity.

Here is poor Toby. He must have been in a fight about a month ago and had a swollen face. Today it burst, like a volcano. Yuck. He must be feeling ok as his appetite is good and he doesn’t mind me wiping his cheek and neck with a cloth ( which will is be discarded). 

School pickup today. I had Maddy’s afternoon tea in a plastic container ( Jatz biscuits, cheese, dates, strawberries) and somehow her brother emptied the container all over the back of the car which I had just cleaned from last weeks afternoon tea spills. 

Melbourne is coming out of 16 weeks of lockdown. No Covid cases there today. Well done to all the Victorians. NSW had one case ( a family contact of another case from last week). 

We have had 53mm rain. Yippee. 

I was excited to get a parcel this morning. It’s a wool or yarn winder. The assembly instructions were so bad I couldn’t help but laugh. It was a puzzle but Bob came to the rescue and we got it going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.