Capital adventures

By marchmont

Viburnam

I work up early but not fully awake.  That was unfortunate as I missed the message (at 5.45) that there was a family Zoom at 6 for #1 d in l's birthday.  However, I did manage to join an hour later, from my bed.  Not much chat from the girls but did have a catch up with Wen Xin.  Being in London she was also in her PJs.  I think this may be the pattern for Christmas.  The girls are still off school though, depending on the MCO may go back on Tuesday. 

After that I had time to sort the choir Zoom payments.  Mmmm, looks like we may have been overcharged.

The rain had battered down during the night but it was bright and sunny by the time I was setting off at 8.45, so I took the bike. However, by the time I came out (after a chat with S who was also there) it was raining and windy.  Cranked the bike up to 'high' and zipped home as quickly as possible.

The weather improved and I spent some time in the garden, very soothing and enjoyable.  Moved a couple of plants, cut back some others, tidied bits and pieces and collected the rest of the potatoes. 

It will be dark after 5 tonight.  I'm off to make apple crumble traybake with the neighbours' donated apples.  

F2F - 5
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.