Capital adventures

By marchmont

View from the back door

This is the one you should have got yesterday.

An unremarkable day. I woke early full of/relatively full of get up and go. The pool was quiet. Is it these dark mornings? But I ended up with the fast lane to myself, not that I'm fast.

Came home to say 'goodbye' to F and M. They are a delightful couple. And then I followed sallymair's example and reorganised Jag 3 to tomorrow morning in Bonnyrig. I'll go in on the way home from the pool.

Spent the day doing this and that. Good news it's 99% certain we have the contract and we should hear tomorrow. That meant the big things I have to do will wait another day.

The weather was mixed and much colder and heavy rain late afternoon.

Tonight is quiz and maybe some more 'Guilt'.

Quiet being in the house alone, again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.