Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tuesday emblems

I was loathe to get up, it's so dark but once I'm up and in the pool it's fine.

Then to Bonnyrig for flu and Covid 3, two arms unfortunately. It was not the weather for sitting out the mandatory 15 minute wait outside in the garden as I did in April. But they stopped it I was told as people fainted and banged their heads on the paving stones. I actually went and sat in the car after 5 minutes that time. Today it was the line of blue chairs in the corridor. I was home by 9.20 and so far all well.

The blue envelope with the original appointment in 2 weeks time arrived later. I feel like I've bucked the system somehow.

Spent the morning at a College meeting and watching FVA's email. Eventually at lunchtime the word came through, the contract is ours/theirs. So that meant an afternoon uploading job adverts. Where's an HR department when you need it?

Decorator #2 came by and later I had a G&T to celebrate the end of limbo and the beginning of the countdown to the end of the contract.

Arms are still ok. It rained quite a bit. Worse forecast for the morrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.