Capital adventures

By marchmont

Positively Parisian

I swam this morning, for an hour. The pool was very quiet and I was glad I went.

The morning was two halves: tidying up and stewing apples, and dropping a bottle of tonic water on the floor, oops; then a 'quick' call to the B of S to sort out the work account.  2 hours later I think there is progress.  Only tome will tell.

It was a lovely day, quite warm and the Grassmarket was still busy with tourists.  It is English mod term but there were overseas tourists too - queuing outside Mary's Milkbar.  

Tap was another routine, oh my head hurts, though my feet are ok.  

Tonight it is choir.  Meanwhile I am having a rest, catching up on the Newsnight Global programme on Taiwan.  Interesting as I have extended family there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.