"Simply the Best" living up to her name.

Inspite of all the recent wind, heavy rain and sodden conditions,  our Simply the Best rose is now flowering for the third time, defying the onset of the dying of the year. 
A  cold wind nipped my finger ends as I went up the garden before breakfast to see if it was time to finally begin my first light pruning of all the roses that need deadheading now. 
I will do the shrub roses today, if it stays fine. 
The nasturtiums are still scrambling so they can wait until the first really heavy frost carries them off. 
I have calendulas still cheerfully in bloom! Such easy flowers to grow., from seed packets each year. 
It will be good to be outside in the fresh air.
Last morning before Stephen goes into hospital at Solihull. A  35-40 minute drive from here,  via the M42. 
There is talk of putting Birmingham into Tier 3.........
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.