Cheers

That's me with mum drinking alcohol on a school night. I never do that!!

I filled my car with my bags, and left home at 7.40am after a quick cycle up to the allotment to feed the chickens. The drive to Hoddesdon was very slow, behind tractors and lorries in the grey relentless drizzle. I had to stop for petrol at Fakenham, then for a wee at McDonalds at Sawston (I just couldn't do that last hour of the journey without that stop!)

Got to mums at 11. Went up to see dad who was quite bright. Awake and with his eyes open. We had a short conversation which was nice, but the rest of the day he has slept.

Spent the day with mum. Decided not to go shopping as it was just too dismal out, and mum is tired from all her caring duties.

Done a bit of knitting, and some tv. Work tomorrow so won't be going to bed too late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.