Sunny Side Up

Furlough Day 197, 30.10.20

Had to be a yellow flower on a dull dark day :)

This morning i popped into town as I had to go to the bank because my card is not functioning properly in the online machine :(  Its apparently damaged somehow, so they've ordered a new one.  It would happen just on month end when I need to be paying bills....

Then I popped to the coffee shop, but the queue was very long, so I got a few things in a very crowded Lidl (as usual no security and one man had his mask down under his chin :(:( and no social distancing).  I was glad to get out of there!!!

After a coffee at home, I've been doing some more sorting out - even after 3 months, I still have things to sort out.

From next week my Slimming World group is closed.  I've decided that I'm going to do it online for a while, so I've sorted all that out today.  Just got to keep on top of myself as I've paid for 3 months in advance!

I'm on tenterhooks waiting for a delivery from Homebase - I ordered a chair on Tuesday - to be delivered within 3 days - so if it hasn't turned up by 8pm tonight....

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.