ANTHURIUM LACELEAF

Set my alarm for 8am this morning as I was expecting a phone appointment call from a doctor at the Health Centre.  She rang soon after 8.  She decided to prescribe another blood pressure tablet which I will take in addition to the ones I already take.  And after 5 weeks I will need to fill in another chart.  After the call I went back to bed for a few hours.

This afternoon I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription  - as well as the new tablets. Had a long wait even though the shop was empty. Luckily they have seats you can use whilst waiting.  Popped into Tesco and Herons while I was out.  Both very quiet. 

Weather today was dry but chilly.  And it got dark very early.  " The Dark Days Before Christmas " as my husband used to say.

TV viewing this evening was Bake Off - Extra Slice and Vera.

For Flower Friday I decided to blip one of the flowers on my Anthurium Laceleaf plant.  It has 3 flowers in bloom at the moment.  ( Its had these 3 flowers on it since I bought it in August. ) Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting.

Musical link Chantilly LACE - by Big Bopper.

Steps today - 7,169

CORONA CLASSIC - Clarence Cameron White -- "Levee Dance"

Another for Black History Month.  Clarence Cameron White (1880 – 1960) was an American  composer and concert violinist. Dramatic works by the composer were his best-known, such as the incidental music for the play Tambour and the opera Ouanga. During the first decades of the twentieth century, White was considered the foremost black violinist.

White had active career as a performer, teacher, and composer. From 1903-1907 he served as the head of the string department of the Washington Conservatory of Music. As a concert violinist he received critical praise and toured the United States with his wife, pianist Beatrice Warrick White.  A founding member of the National Association of Negro Musicians White served as the organization's president from 1922 to 1924.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.