CANS

The Abstract Thursday theme is " break in the pattern' - find  an abstract pattern with a break or create it yourself by some editing or actual filter.  I wasn't sure how to tackle the challenge but as I took one can from a full box of Pepsi Max cans I thought the gap might provide a suitable break in a pattern blip.  Did a bit of processing using " Deep Arts Effects " Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link Heartache - by PEPSI and Shirlie

The weather today has been rainy for most of the day.  I stayed indoors and didn't do much at all.  However I had to stir myself this evening to walk to Slimming Club. Fortunately it was dry while I was out. I gained 2 pounds this week.  Not surprising as I did have that meal out last Friday .... AND I didn't stick to the healthy eating plan on Saturday either.  Just wasn't in the mood and ate junk ( mostly chocolate ) the whole day.  I have been " good " since Sunday morning and I'm glad that the gain was only 2 pounds.

Steps today - 7,492

CORONA CLASSIC -Marvin Gaye - What's Going On

Another for Black History Month.  Marvin Gaye ( 1939 – 1984 ) was an American singer, songwriter, and record producer. He helped to shape the sound of Motown in the 1960s, first as an in house session player and later as a solo artist with a string of hits, earning him the nicknames "Prince of Motown" and "Prince of Soul". He also recorded duets with Mary Wells, Kim Weston, Tammi Terrell, and Diana Ross.  On April 1, 1984, the day before his 45th birthday Gaye was shot dead by his father, Marvin Gay Sr. at their house  in Los Angeles after an argument.  Many institutions have posthumously bestowed Gaye with awards and other honours including the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, and inductions into the Rhythm and Blues Music Hall of Fame, the Songwriters Hall of Fame, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.