AUTUMN BOUQUET

Weather was rainy this morning and early afternoon so I hung on before going out to the Co-op.  Luckily it was dry while I was out.  Co-op was nice and quiet too.

I haven't had any fresh flowers at home for months so decided to get some today.  Found this lovely Autumn bouquet reduced from £5 to £1.25.  Bargain.  I particularly like the ornamental cabbages. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

When I was in the Co-op I had a phone call from the local chemists asking if the new blood pressure tablets Ive been taking are OK.  I told her I wasn't getting any side effects from these ones  I had expected the doctor to ring me this week as after I had my blood pressure checked last Friday it was still high. Im also waiting for blood test results as well as Echocardiogram result.  Doctor hasn't been in touch and tablets have almost run out. I told the chemist this and she suggested getting in touch with Health Centre on Monday to ask what was happening. Seems like the Heath Centre isn't as " on the ball " as it should be.

Steps today - 7,555

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.