WINNERS Newcastle 4 Aston Villa 0

Newcastle were playing at home today against Aston Villa.  Kick off 3pm.  The bus I went out for was 20 mins late.  Not too bad I suppose.

 It was raining when I got to town so I got rather wet on my walk to St James Park. 

The crowd was over 52,000 as usual so the noise at the ground was tremendous.  Lots of flags on display and enthusiastic singing.  Everyone eager to see if Newcastle could continue their winning streak.

The first half was a frustrating one.  A few long stoppages due to injuries which affected the momentum of both teams.  The referee added 10 mins of injury time and during this 10 mins Newcastle scored a penalty. 

The second half was much better - especially as Newcastle got another 3 goals.... and Aston Villa got none.  Newcastle's defence is rock solid.   After the final whistle the team had a wander round the pitch acknowledging the fans so I took a few shots.  My favourite player is in the one Ive chosen to blip..... Number 5  - Fabian Schar. He's part of the defence.

It had stopped raining when I came out of the ground.  I nipped into Waitrose to get some quark.  I need some for a recipe and there aren't many shops that sell it. 

Bus home was 20 mins late but at least I was waiting inside the bus station so I was warm.

Steps today - 10,079  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.