LUNA

Neil was at work today and Rachael is in Ireland visiting family so I was roped in to keep Luna company this afternoon.  My " shift " was from 2pm till 5pm.  After getting off the bus I took my usual route to Neils along by the river.  Its lovely down there at this time of year .... see Extra collage. It started raining while I walked but I did have my brolly.

Neil had already taken Luna out for a long walk before he went to work but she was still full of energy when I arrived.

I brought her a cheap toy knowing full well that by the time I left she would have destroyed it.  And she did.  But it kept her busy on and off for the 3 hrs.  I also gave her a dog chew which I though might last a while but she ate that very quickly.   We played a lot of tug games and fetch.  She never gets bored of retrieving things you throw for her.... living up to her retriever name.  The 3hrs went quicker than I thought it would.  Hopefully she would be ready for a nap after I left.  She would have had a 3½ hr wait till Neil got home. 

After leaving Neil's I caught a bus to the village and walked home.  It was dark by then but at least it wasn't raining.  On my way I spotted a box of apples at the end of a driveway with a sign " Help Yourself "... so I helped myself to half a dozen.  When I got them home and looked at them in the light they were a bit bruised but mainly OK.

Steps today - 10,754

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.