SILLY SATURDAY - BUT A LOVELY HAT

I was expecting a parcel redelivery so I got up early.  Just wasted time until it finally arrived around 12 noon.  Actually the postman didn't deliver it.  He gave it to one of my neighbours by mistake along with another parcel for me - so my neighbour actually delivered them. Went back to bed for a bit.

Was woken up by a Facebook message from blipfriend J4net (Janet ) reminding me to join in with the messenger chat at 2.30pm.  Janet and I were joined by  60plus (Chris)  and Shygirl73 ( Pat ).  The plan was that we would all wear the hats which Janet had knitted. I Iove mine - its a deep pink colour with sparkly bits.  For Halloween I added some little pumpkins and witches.  We had a fun time as usual. Main blip shows me in my hat and I have added a collage of assorted pics of all of us.  They are screenshots so it wasn't easy to get any great shots. Sorry girls.

My brother C phoned just as I was in the middle of eating my tea.  However I carried on eating using a fork in my left hand with the phone in my right and managed OK. ( the sweetcorn did prove a little tricky )   We chatted for around an hour. He likes to have a" good old moan " so I just listen and make all the right noises.  Yet another of his kitchen appliances has bitten the dust,  This time its his halogen oven that's gone kaput.  No money at the moment to replace it so he will have to stick with his sous vide machine, ( He has no oven or microwave ).

Listened with interest to Boris's announcement.  Lockdown again.  But I can still meet up with Neil and Rachael as they are my support bubble. But of course we can't go to a pub or restaurant - and the only shops open will be those selling food/essentials. So I'm guessing that Neil won't be able to go to work as of next Thursday. Lets hope that by December the Covid case rate will have dropped.  We shall see.

For my musical link I have decided to choose something in memory of Sean Connery who died today aged 90.  He was my favourite James Bond.

In My Life - Sean Connery

Steps today - 3,123

CORONA CLASSIC - Stevie Wonder - Superstition

Last one for Black History Month .... Stevland Hardaway Morris (1950) known professionally as Stevie Wonder is an American singer, songwriter, musician and record producer. Blind since shortly after his birth Wonder was a child prodigy leading him to sign with Motown's Tamla label at the age of 11.   A virtual one-man band, his use of synthesizers and further electronic musical instruments during the 1970s reshaped the conventions of R&B. He is often hailed as a "genius", and has been credited as a pioneer and influence to musicians of various genres including rhythm and blues, pop, soul, gospel, funk and jazz.

Wonder has sold over 100 million records worldwide, making him one of the best-selling music artists of all time. He has won 25 Grammy Awards. He was the first Motown artist and second African-American musician to win an Academy Award for Best Original Song, for the 1984 film The Woman in Red.  He has been inducted into the Rhythm and Blues Music Hall of Fame, Rock and Rock Hall of Fame and Songwriters Hall of Fame, and has received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. In 2009, he was named a United Nations Messenger of Peace. In 2014, he was honoured with the Presidential Medal of Freedom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.