SCAFFOLDING

Another dark and dismal day. Rainy first thing but dry later on.  I just stayed indoors and had a cosy, lazy day.

Neil started another challenge today.  Its for the whole of November.  Today he ran 1 mile, tomorrow  he will run 2 miles and so on until 30th when he has to run 30 miles ( that will be tough ). The total miles at the end of the month will be 465. He has set up a Just Giving page as he is collecting donations for The Newcastle FoodBank. So far he has £240 in the pot.  I will add a link to the Just Giving Page in my blip tomorrow.


I settled down at 2pm to watch the match on my computer.  It was a home game - Newcastle were playing Everton. The first half was a bit of a non event and it ended 0 - 0. Newcastle played better in the second half and created more chances. Wilson scored after 56 mins and Newcastle were awarded a penalty on 85 mins which Wilson was able to put into the net.  Seemed like that was game over. However there was 6 mins Extra Time added and Everton managed to score on the 91st minute.  So a nervy 5 mins followed hoping Everton wouldn't equalise - and they didn't.  So a win for The Toon.
 
I was blipless and it was 6pm.   I went to close the curtains in the lounge and I decided to blip the scaffolding which appeared next door yesterday.  It was a very noisy business while they were putting it up.  Nothing happened today but I guess work will start bright and early tomorrow morning.

Musical link Gin Gan Goolie - by The SCAFFOLD

Steps today - 3,103

CORONA CLASSIC - Berlioz March to the Scaffold from Symphonie Fantastique

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.