4 GENERATIONS

The Mono Monday challenge today is  Portrait of Mother/ Daughter or Father/ Son .  As its only been " me, myself and I " here today I had to think of a way of fulfilling the brief.  So I made a collage of my Mam Connie, me, my daughter Becky and granddaughter Astrid.  ( I took the photo of myself this morning ).  My Mam died in 1981 - the year before Becky was born -  so unfortunately they never knew each other.  I'm pleased that I'm still around to get to know my granddaughter - even though she does live over 300 miles away so I won't be able to see her as often as I would like. Looking at the photos I don't really see any family resemblance - but Im not too good at that sort of thing anyway - I think other people are a better judge. .   Thanks to Carolina  for hosting the challenge.

I phoned the Health Centre this morning and managed to get them to send a prescription for more bloood pressure tablets down to the chemists in the village.  So I went there this afternoon to collect them.   The weather was dry but very windy and cold. 

Steps today - 8,183

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.