THE SAGE,GATESHEAD

This is the second time I have typed all this as I lost it all by mistake.  here goes ... again.

I had an appointment at Specsavers in Newcastle this afternoon to collect my new glasses.  As I wanted to get a shot of The Sage I got off the bus one stop early and walked back across the Tyne Bridge to get my photo.  I couldn't cross the busy road so I had to take a distant shot.  The overall  Mono Monday challenge for November is Shape & Form in the Landscape and the extra challenge  for today is Curves and Circles. I think the curvy Sage fits the brief.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting.

The Sage is a concert venue and also a centre for musical education located in Gateshead on the South side of the River Tyne.  It was built in 2004 and constructed using curved glass and stainless steel.

Musical link THE RIVER  - by Garth Brooks

After taking my blip shot I walked up into the centre of town and did a bit of shopping before heading to Specsavers.  Had a bit of a wait to be seen even though I had an appointment.  When the lady showed me my new glasses my immediate reaction was that they were not the frames I had chosen.  But of course I couldn't be 100% certain.  I chose them 2 weeks ago.  I tried on lots of frames so I could have got confused.  Or ... I was correct and these frames were wrong.  I wish I had taken a photo at the time.  Anyway I accepted the frames but the lady said if I don't like them I can change them within 3 months so I will see how I go.

I have added an Extra shot of a circle which I would have used for my blip if I hadn't chosen The Sage. Its at the entrance to Eldon Square shopping centre.  

When I got home I saw a card on the mat from a parcel delivery company. The card was blank - no details on it of why it had been left.  So I checked in my garage as sometimes parcels are left there.... and there was a parcel there .... but it wasn't for me.  I live in Number 3 and the parcel was for Jen who lives in Number 12.  Number 12 was in darkness so I messaged Jen and she came round a bit later.  The parcel was from HelloFresh and contained ingredients for her evening meal.  I'm glad I found it quickly.  Imagine if I had been away from home and it had been left in my garage deteriorating with neither of us knowing it was there.

Steps today - 8,268

CORONA CLASSIC - Enter Spring (Rhapsody for Orchestra) by Frank Bridge

As requested here is the link to Neil's JustGiving page where he is raising money for the Newcastle Foodbank through his running challenge.

NEIL EYES JustGiving

I would just like to mention that last week Becky donated 10% of profits from each order in her online shop Track and Fit Club to the local branch of the Trussell Trust Foodbank. Well done to both of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.