Never has a bacon roll been so savoured!

Having looked at the forecast for today, I decided to get up early and go for my final walk as if I was going to get wet I’d better get it over with!

Managed just over 10km nipping into the supermarket to pick up bacon and some bread rolls on the way home and the forecast was luckily inaccurate as I stayed dry.

Enjoyed a very tasty bacon and mushroom roll before getting into a lovely hot shower.

Watched the briefing this afternoon and feel for everyone impacted yet again by the lockdown restrictions. It does seem to be a necessary step given the statistics but it won’t be an easy few weeks I’m sure.

Currently Scottish restrictions remain as announced this week where we need to stay local.

Stay safe everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.