Freddie pumpkin face

The lockdown means that I haven't seen my nephew Freddie all year. The last time I saw him was on our last visit to my in-laws in West Sussex in December 2019. It now looks like I won't see him at all in 2020. This makes the photos that my sister-in-law posts on WhatsApp - like this one today - all the more precious.

Amongst other things, today I finished reading Shuggie Bain by Douglas Stuart (very, very good), ran 5k, narrowly lost a game of Carcassonne, made and delivered a parcel of sweets for the local children (who would normally have paid a visit to our door this evening), baked ginger biscuits for our yarden afternoon tea visitor Jack, brewed two batches of soup (spiced squash; fennel and pak choi), and roasted a butternut squash with herbs, leeks and red onions for supper. Now it's time for a bath, bed, and a few more pages of The mirror and the light.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.