New Town pumpkin

I returned home from work early this evening to be certain that I was back in time to greet the neighbourhood children haunting their way along our street in their Hallowe'en costumes.

On the basis of numbers from last time, I bought two bags of sweets to hand out to the wee ghosts and ghoulies. However, there were so many participants on this occasion that my treats didn't quite go all the way round. That said, it looked like the children had already collected quite a lot of sweets on their way to our flat, so I don't think that my meagre supplies really mattered.

I would have liked to have posted a shot of the children in their costumes, but without the consent of their parents I don't think that this would be a good idea. Instead I have blipped a pumpkin from a couple of doors down the road from us. In the background to the right there is a glimpse of a small witch's black cloak.

Exercise today: walking (20,285 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.