Edging

The Head Gardener and I worked together in the back garden today. His main task was to dig a trench for the stones that will edge two sides of the lawn-to-be. Mine was to assist as required while pottering. We also gave the tree hydrangea a haircut, trimmed the bay tree and a couple of shrubs, measured the lawn area for turf, weeded, and swept up a lot of leaves. Then we moved the bird box that used to be the far right hand corner of the garden to a new position by the pond (see the Head Gardener with it in the extra).

Once indoors again I caught up on various household admin tasks. I also wrote a letter of condolence to a newly-widowed friend of my parents. Her late husband and my father met at university. He was godfather to my not-so-little sister, as my father was to his son, so our two families have always stayed in touch over the years. Oh, and I won tonight's Carcassonne championship - just.

Mr hazelh has been working all day on our Christmas newsletter and it is now complete in draft 1. I cannot imagine that anyone will guess the format, although the content will be pretty obvious.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.