Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Pumpkin Time!

Today was the day of Miss L's 11+  
It was actually much less stressful than the practise on Wednesday
Which I suppose is the point of the practise!! 
In fact I had to keep reminding myself that this was the real thing, it felt like she'd already done it!!
We managed to get there with no dramas. Miss E sweetly wanted to come as a bit of moral support for Miss L. And we brought Archie too so it was a proper family affair!
I'd put the car keys into the folder with the signed photo ID form so there was no possible way we could go without it!! I read some awful stories on Facebook where children were turned away because they hadn't got the form with them. Can you imagine? All that work and build up and you're not able to take the test. Awful!! For the kids and the parents. 
Once I'd handed the bloody thing over (the form not Miss L!!) I gave her a kiss and watched her run off to her friends again. After a tough year it made me so proud to see her.
When we got home Mr K started sorting out Marshall to take the Little Misses up to Kelling Heath for a few days. We originally booked to go on Wednesday but then the 11+ was moved and we had to change it. 
Then Miss L said she didn't want to go and wanted to stay at home for a Halloween Party. Fine by me as the forecast for the weekend is terrible - gale force wind and rain and I didn't really fancy days sat in Marshall not able to do anything. 
Then she said she wanted to go again. 
Her decision making needs some work!!
She could see I didn't really fancy it and said she'd quite like it just to be her, Daddy and Miss E.
I asked did she mind me not coming or actually want it to be just the three of them. She said as long as I didn't mind she would like it to be just them. 
Everyone's happy!
Mr K and Miss E headed off in Marshall to get Miss L from the test. I was on tenterhooks waiting to hear how it went. Good apparently. That was all I got!
Mr K said she was quite happy and relaxed which is brilliant.
And now we wait.......
It's odd being here tonight without them. I miss them much more than I was expecting to! Archie thinks it's odd too!
My plan is to spend the next few days having a huge tidy up and sort out. The house is descending into chaos and it's driving me mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.