Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Has seen better days

This afternoon I went for a short and very flat walk in the woods at Acomb. The birch trees are at their best at this time of year, festooned with pale yellow leaves. I have found shaggy ink caps here in previous years, but I was probably a bit late for the best show in 2020.

I was using the camera phone, still trying to get used to it. Later I found some wonderful tiny fungi and wished I had my "proper" camera with the close up lens on. Never mind.

This morning we had a Zoom meeting for our photo group. It's our coffee and chat meeting. We have a happy hour of exchanging news.

This evening my first Zoom was with Mum - to see if an audiovisual of Romania will run in Zoom. The sound is a bit distorted but the images were fine.

Then there was Zoom with Margaret Soraya of Quiet Landscapes. I'm due to go to Islay with her in March and she had a get together of everyone booked on her workshops to talk about the way ahead. (If only we had a crystal ball!)

Then it was the Tynedale Photo Group Zoom meeting with a speaker, Sally Sallett, of Wakefield Camera Club. Her talk was entitled "Never underestimate an old woman with a camera". It was a lively and varied presentation in her own inimitable style!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.