Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In search of an EB!

First the BT engineer, Kirsty, came to check why the internet keeps cutting out. She thinks the router may need renewing. Not only was she a very positive, bubbly lass, but she was here before 9 am so that left the rest of the day free.

This morning we went to the Haltwhistle Craft Fair. Mum didn't feel well so we did not linger. She enjoyed the drive to and from Haltwhistle. We did see Maureen and Brian there and Maureen went home to bring one of Brian's sponge puddings for Mum. (They spoil her!)

We stopped at the proper butcher's shop in Haydon Bridge to buy mince. I'm laying down a few meals for when I'm away.

Jenny and Kate came for me to witness a set of signatures they had to sign. It was quite complicated, but then I noticed that my name was misspelled on the printed form. We hope the written amendment will be accepted.

Margaret (across the road) came to chat to Mum.

Then Margret (next door) came and we caught up with her news.

The Tesco delivery arrived with Margret.

Then I cooked the mince.

Suddenly I was very tired.

In the kitchen I tried to make a still life with a melon and three bananas. No good! Jenny and Kate brought roses - a bunch for Mum and one for me - so thoughtful. Here are three of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.