Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It will cost you!

I was at Julie's for Sunday lunch along with four other friends of hers (two couples). As always, she is a wonderful hostess (thanks Julie) and the food was delicious.

In between the main course and dessert, two carpenters who do work for her arrived to look at a job. (She may have forgotten that they were coming but I'd be disloyal if I said that!) 

After looking at the work that needs doing, they came and had a drink and some nibbles with us. They told us about the "learners" they teach at the local college and how some are there because if they leave education, their parents lose benefits. 

Just before they left, J, another guest, asked them if they could do a job for him. Here he is showing them a photo on his iPhone of the furniture in question. I sneaked a photo and I loved their expressions. They are a great pair and will not rip off anyone, so my apologies for the title.

Perhaps someone else can suggest a better caption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.