Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day 6 at the Hotel of Happy!

It would be rather pleasant to tell you that I captured a very special moment between two people................. but I suspect they were discussing whether their new roof has been finished while they have been on holiday!

Here are Geoff and Sandy - still very much in love after a good number of years together.  We all stayed in Hotel Feliz (Hotel Happy). There were lots of signs on the walls about happiness and exhorting us to be happy.

It's a great little hotel, with delightful and very helpful staff. It is out to the west of Palma, but frequent buses will take you into the city if you don't want to walk.

After disappointing weather, this morning the sun broke through and there were clear views. We had to board the bus for the airport at 0900. Our flight left early and arrived early.

It felt a bit on the cold side here.

I've been catching up with Mum to hear all that has gone on in my absence. Now we are going to watch Only Connect and University Challenge. I'm looking forward to sleeping in my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.