Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Work in progress

A couple of weeks ago, Mum and I went to an excellent textile workshop organised by Mandy Pattullo. Our stylised embroideries of seed heads are worked onto pieces of very old quilting. 

I have not been able to make much progress with mine yet, partly because I've been away and had other things that had to be done, so I'm showing you the work in progress. I will then let you see the finished piece (eventually)!

I'm pleased with the love-in-the-mist at the top right (as you look at the photograph). 

You will realise that this is not an emergency blip..........but

I slept very badly on the night before my flight home and was keen to catch up on sleep last night. Sadly my night was disturbed when one of the cats had an accident (and missed the litter by a long way). We will draw a veil, but dollydoug will sympathise with me on this one. I've been up since 0500, so I am really, really looking forward to bed tonight.

I have edited a few holiday photographs and posted some on my Facebook account, where I hope that some of you will see them.  (I'm just Marjorie Baillie over there.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.