Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I love to sit on your feet!

This morning, Mum and I went to Haltwhistle Craft Fayre. There was a very happy buzz in the hall and a large number of stalls. We made a few purchases and had a cuppa with Brian and Maureen. There were plenty of friends and acquaintances to greet.

After lunch I went for a short walk from home. It was a lovely crisp day, but the light was already deteriorating at 2.30pm. I stopped for a few chats on my way. Suzanne was cutting down foliage and working very hard in her lovely garden. Corinne was dog walking. Steve was also dog walking, but was really bird watching. He had seen a merlin chasing a flock of redwings not far from the village.

In the woods on my way back, I met Angus with his three dogs. This one always plonks herself on my feet while we talk. (She does it to eveyone.). Today she had a ball but does not chase it, just hangs on to it to protect it from the black labrador who also had a ball. The other cocker spaniel had the remnants of a very old tennis ball and was chewing determinedly!

This image has been rotated through 180 degrees and the legs you see are mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.