Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Inspired by Pep Ventosa

Mum wasn't feeling well this morning so we had a slow start. I continued to mount photographs and discovered that I do not have enough backing card. The new supplies will arrive on Wednesday, so I'll be under a bit of pressure to finish the job before I go away. Such is life!

I saw some beautiful images taken at Tyne Green this morning, when there was rather nice light. (Well done to my friend Geoff C.)  I made it there in the early afternoon. It was dull, but at least the rain had stopped for a while. When I saw this tree on the golf course, I thought I would try the Pep Ventosa technique. This was not really successful, since I could not walk all the way around without encountering other trees. I took 6 images and combined them using layers and blending them in Photoshop.

Then to M & S to buy a few items of food to freeze ready for next week.

I cooked a chicken in the pressure cooker tonight with onions, celery, carrots and parsnips. I often cook chicken this way, but tonight's was particularly nice. I wish I knew why!!

Missed Only Connect (to be watched at a later date) and saw University Challenge. It was a good game and would have made a good final quiz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.