Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Windfalls

It's been very windy here again. I went to pick up more windfalls from the old apple tree in our garden. I have more apples than I can cope with and most other people have too. It seems a shame to waste any.

I took a bag of the better ones to Tim and Louise who live a few doors down from me.

This morning I was an an online photo workshop with Paul Hill and Maria Falconer. Interesting. The group of us will be doing a joint project on Covid 19. There were some very erudite presentations about the virus. 

Tonight I had a ticket for the Chichester Festival Theatre's Sondheim concert, celebrating his 90th birthday. The musical director, arranger and pianist was Theo Jamieson, son of my friend Ally. I last saw Theo when he was a little boy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.