Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Blowing in the wind

It was very, very windy this morning and it rained.When I looked out at the birch tree, I was struck by how sparkly the leaves looked, even before the sun hit them. When the rain stopped, I ventured out for a walk and to photograph the birch tree, which is in our garden.

It was very mild outside and I did about 1.5 miles gently.

I'm taking part in an online course tomorrow. We each have to give a 10 minute talk about Covid from any angle we wish to. My talk is nearly ready but I need to just refine one or two points! I must not be like the character Tyler in the play (Keene) I watched last weekend. He was giving a paper at a Shakespearean conference and waited to write it until the night before he presented. He was led astray by a "friend", got drunk and overslept. The paper was neither written or delivered. I must not follow his example!!

Life in the time of Covid 19
So we have a second sort of lockdown, but schools and unis will remain open. I wish I had confidence that this will work. It won't affect us very much because we have not relaxed our own restrictions much since March. I can see that we need to slow down the spread of the infection in the country. Hmmm.

PS The tree is not about to fall down. It sways a long way in each direction when the wind blows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.