Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Oscar waiting

We did not have much planned for today. 

I phoned the phone company about the cordless phones that don't work well, but there was no one to take the call. I left an email. 

I phoned the Eye Clinic where Mum had her surgery in August and explained that the eye is sore and bothering her. No one there, but I left the message on the answerphone. Not long afterwards, we were invited to be there by 1.30pm and the surgeon would see her.

He was charming as ever, made a thorough examination and gave good advice. There was nothing seriously wrong, so we were both reassured. If only the NHS could provide such a service.

I've been making slow progress with editing the photos from Wales. I need to make more progress or the risk is that they don't get done. 

Oscar has been in the house more over the last few days. I don't think he likes the wind. Tonight he allowed me to go upstairs to find my camera, return and snap him before he moved. Treats were given!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.