Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photograph a kettle!

Paul Sanders, who was one of the tutors on my weekend with Creative Light, suggested that we should start to look for inspiration in the beautifully designed, everyday objects we have around us. He asked us to photograph our kettles. 

I've been busy at home today. There were piles of washing to do, Mum had a shower and the morning sped by. This afternoon, a local Care Manager came to assess Mum's needs.

She was excellent, very thorough but very sensitive to what Mum was saying.

After that I was too tired to go for food shopping or to go outside into the dark garden to find inspiration.

Here is my kettle. It is quite an unusual design. The main thing is that it boils water efficiently.

Many, many thanks to all of you who put my icm landscape to the top row of the popular images and kept it there. I really must print it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.