Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Autumn colours

The beech leaves in my garden are displaying a carpet of rich, orange/brown. The ash leaves are yellow. Both are covering large portions of the lawns and I know that Dick will despair when he comes to blow them away (again)!

I loved the way these have sunlight peeping through them and I like the way the grass is fighting back.

I had another quiet day. I'm hoping that Horrible Horace will calm down a bit. The drive on Monday upset him too much. I'm taking Tramadol which helps but makes me feel woozy, so it's not ideal.

The district nurse came today and pronounced that Mum's legs are improving. They were badly bruised in separate accidents. Thankfully, the pain is not nearly as bad and she can stand normally.

The messages from the Creative Light Festival keep coming. People were very inspired by the event. It keeps us all buoyed up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.