Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our darling Daisy

I knew I would need an indoor blip today. 

In the event, the storm did not reach here. We had heavy rain (and repeatedly wet and muddy cats) but it did not last all day.

I was catching up with things like bills and emails.

Tonight we watched the first episode of Shetland. As my friend Julie says, "it's a dangerous  place to be". How many murders??

Daisy has made a new bed for herself on a cushion on the big settee. The cushion is gradually taking on her shape. I manage to position a light so that some reflected in her beautiful eyes. (Yes, I am biased).

The BIG NEWS is that my hip operation will be on December 9th. Now we can make some plans for how we cope while I am out of action for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.